Ms. V.'s review of Sanctuarie Designs

Sanctuarie Designs

Preferred Members
Habitat for Humanity of Orange County ReStore
1344 miles
5.0 star rating 1349 miles
Done-Rite Plumbing & Rooter
5.0 star rating 100 miles
U.S. Money Reserve
5.0 star rating 145 miles
Customer Reviews & Ratings
Complaint Posted 9/29/2010
. 1
. 0
Review 9/29/2010
Sanctuarie Designs is the most unethical business I have ever had the displeasure of running accross. Shipping charges are inflated so that the owner can profit. You will never receive your order the way that you requested it. If you are looking for a refund, you can forget it. And, Jackie is never there to handle anything. Her poor staff is left to make excuses for her. It's just not worth the headache of shopping there.
Business's response - by Sanctuarie Designson 9/30/2010
I understand you are upset, you bought a $20 clearance item, and it didn't fit. But as it clearly states, clearance items can be returned for store credit only, or exchanged for another item. So because we have & uphold our company policies (which have been effect for more than 15 years), we are "unethical". Regarding getting an order the way you wanted it - you received exactly what you orered. As far as shipping, the method you chose is actually $12.24 ( you can see for yourself, their rates are quite public) - we only charged you $9 - so inflated shipping charges, that would be ups's inflated shipping charges, not ours - we have many other options available, but you chose ups. Clearly we under, not overcharged you. Regarding when we shipped it, you ordered it on a monday, and we shipped it tuesday - the very next day. You have been calling & harrasing our employees for weeks demanding a $20 refund, and after being told you were issued a credit, you demanded to speak with me. Well, I called you, and I told you the same thing that everyone has been telling you over & over - I sent you an e-mail explaining everything & giving you all the details of your return, credit, etc - And re-sent the confirmation e-mails, when you called asking about it again. But all you wanted to tell me this last time, was that if you didn't get your way, you would go to the bbb & complain. And here we are. And these are the facts. Again, sorry you are upset, but all we did was fulfill your order as you ordered it, and then receive your return, and process it according to our clearly stated policy.
Was this review helpful? (16)
Send Message to Reviewer
Report abuse
How To edit your review
Additional Business Information
Hours   24x7 for internet orders 9am-6pm (pacific) for telephone orders, toll free: 8 Phone   (888) 889-5400 Address   12061 Foothill Blvd, Suite C
Sylmar, CA 91342
Website Email;
Contact   Jackie Salame Other  
© Copyright 2017 TrustLink All Rights Reserved.