Jacklyn H.'s review of The Termite Place and Construction

The Termite Place and Construction

Customer Reviews & Ratings
Complaint Posted 4/2/2011
. 1
. 0
Review 4/2/2011
We were referred to this company by a Realtor for termite inspection,. Upon completion of the inspection, we were impressed with what was said and decided to hire this company to complete work. We had said that we needed the work completed by a certain date and were assured that this would happen, A fifty percent deposit was given at their request. Needless to say, the work was not completed on time. Then Steve said that he would have the work completed by another set time and again requested more money. We were dumb enough to believe him and again nothing was completed unless we continually pushed. He would have been fired but we were caught with all the money we hotelier given to him in this project. He made promises that he did not keep, did poor quality work and lied. In all the years that we have worked with different companies, never have we experienced a company like this and would never in a lifetime recommend them to anyone.
Business's response - by Stephen C.on 4/5/2011
Thank you for your comment. I would have to disagree with some of what was said. Yes we did run into delays on the job. We do accept partial responsibilty, but when a homeowner acts as there own general contractor scheduling conflicts do come up. For example we were delayed 2 days when you told us your painters wanted to paint before we installed the linoleum. Although we were delayed you told us the house was set to be on the market saturday. We were done friday morning with all you had requetsted. You also failed to mention you owed $1900 at the end of the project. When I showed up friday you gave me a check for $200. Without any expalanation you said that was all you were paying. I returned on saturday to speak to your husband who was a little more rational. After listning to the concerns you had your husband and I agreed on a settlement of $1000 $900 short of what you owed. I do understand some of your frustration, however I feel in the end you were compensated for more than enough. Thank you we always want to have a positive experience with our customers and we are sorry this did not turn out the way you wanted.
Was this review helpful? (0)
Send Message to Reviewer
Report abuse
How To edit your review
Additional Business Information
Hours   Monday - Friday 8:30am-4:30pm Phone   (408) 683-4484 Address   7891 Westwood Dr #E
Gilroy, CA 95020
Website   Email   thetermiteplace@gmail.com
Contact   Steve Casey Other  
© Copyright 2017 TrustLink All Rights Reserved.